92.5 The River Presents

Citizen Cope (August 15, 2012)

On sale Friday May 18th at 10am


Citizen Cope Get Tickets


Show:8:00 PM
Doors:6:00 PM
General Admission Show
Bookmark and Share

With THE RAINWATER LP, Citizen Cope offers the clearest distillation yet of his distinct musical approach, a laidback gumbo of acoustic blues, singer/songwriter rock ‘n’ roll and deep soul grooves. Born Clarence Greenwood, but known to friends and fans as simply “Cope,” the Brooklyn-based artist has crafted an album redolent of such classic tunesmiths as Randy Newman and Stevie Wonder – both major touchstones for his emotively penned songs. As such, it’s virtually impossible to put a finger on Citizen Cope’s idiosyncratically inimitable sound.

Memphis-born, DC-raised, and now Brooklyn-based, Greenwood’s musical journey began in the mid-1990s, when he first drew local acclaim for both his intimate songwriting and unique sonic fusion. His official debut album, CITIZEN COPE, was released in 2002, while THE CLARENCE GREENWOOD RECORDINGS followed two years later. The road to THE RAINWATER LP also included guest appearances on blockbuster albums by Santana and Dido, while Citizen Cope songs such as “Let The Drummer Kick” and “Bullet And A Target” have been featured in a wide array of films, television series, and advertisements.

Visit Artist's Web site and follow them on Facebook and Twitter .

Follow us


See shared experiences!

Mailing list

Join our mailing list

Just Announced

On Sale Fri, March 16th at 10am
Joe Perry & Friends Thur, 04.19.18
AWOLNATION Thu, 06.21.18
Lee Brice Sun, 07.08.18
Dark Star Orchestra Fri & Sat, 07.27.18 and 07.28.18

On Sale Fri, March 9th at 10am
Umphrey's McGee Sat, 05.19.18
Aaron Lewis Sun, 05.20.18
Andy Grammer Wed, 06.20.18
Darci Lynne Sat, 06.23.18 (7pm show)
Jake Owen Fri, 07.20.18 

On sale Fri, Mar 2nd at 10am
John Butler Trio Sat, 07.14.18
Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band and Beth Hart Band Sun, 07.22.18 

On sale Fri, Feb 23rd at 10am
Darci Lynne Sat, 06.23.18 3pm 
Brit Floyd Sun, 07.29.18  

On sale Fri, Feb 16th at 10am
Bullet For My Valentine w/ Trivium and Toothgrinder Fri, 05.11.18 
On sale Fri, Feb 16th at Noon
O.A.R. w/ Matt Nathanson Thur, 08.16.18 
On sale Tue, Feb 20th at 10am
Trombone Shorty & Orleans Ave with Galactic and Preservation Hall Jazz Band Tue, 08.07.18

Latest News

First 2018 show announcements

We are thrilled to announce two nights with guitar legend Joe Bonamassa April 27th and 28th.  Tickets will go on sale Friday at 10am.  More 2018 announcements coming soon. 


Check out our gallery

Rock Shop Deals

Rock Shop Deals

Casino Ballroom


169 Ocean Boulevard
Hampton Beach, NH 03842


Thanks for helping to make the Casino Ballroom New Hampshire's Premier Entertainment Facility.
©2012 - 2018 Casino Ballroom All Rights Reserved

Warning: mysqli_free_result(): Couldn't fetch mysqli_result in /home/casinoballroom/public_html/Connections/casinodb.php on line 416